Pay Fee
Follow Us
Ph.D Programmes 2024-25 Online Application Form

Department of Physics

The Physics Department of Monad University was established in 2010. The Department has rich tradition of teaching and research since its inception. There are qualified and experienced faculty members in the Department.  The Department offers six semester undergraduate B. Sc. (Hons.) and four semesters post graduate M. Sc. programme. Besides this, Department also offers Ph.D. programme in various research areas of experimental and theoretical Physics. The Department's illustrious legacy and its continuous stride in academic excellence over many years. The Department has an excellent central library with enough books as per UGC norms for the students and teachers.

Research in the department is being pursued in many major areas of theoretical and experimental physics, viz, Nuclear Physics, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Photonics.